Join the Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care
The Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care

Faculty Advisory Board Election Results!

27 June 2017

  Back to News Home

Meet the New Elected team! 

Congratulations to all!

 The five newly elected Members are: 

- Caroline Leech - Doctor Representative
- Anne Weaver - Doctor Representative
- Daniel Cody - Paramedic Representative
- Vicki Brown - Paramedic Representative
- Nigel Hinson - Non-Health Care Professional Representative

They will be helping to shape the faculty both nationally and internationally, through the provision of expert opinion and advice. In doing so they will help to fulfil the Faculty's aim of promoting high standards of pre-hospital care through education, research and teaching.

Each of the Members takes up their role on 1 July and their tenure runs until 30 June 2010. 

Meet the team!

There is still time to become involved!

But Hurry! the closing date is Monday 3 July 2017. 

Nurse Representative Election

We are still looking for two Nurse Representatives. Full details of how to apply are available here.

Co-Vice Chair Election

Two opportunities have arisen to become an elected Co-Vice Chair of the Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care (one Doctor and one Non-Doctor position). Elected Members have the opportunity to drive forward the pre-hospital care agenda and have a meaningful input into shaping the strategy of the Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care. Each will have a place on both the Faculty Advisory Board and the Executive Committee. Full details available here.


News Archive

Select a year and month from the headings below to view news items from that month.

Upcoming System Maintenance & Network Disruption

Due to essential systems maintenance and upgrades there will be intermittent interruptions to some on-line services on Saturday 27th of February. There will be further interruption to some core services on Wednesday 2nd and Thursday 3rd of March.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.