The Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care

Faculty Advisory Board Election Results

7 September 2020

  Back to News Home

Meet the New Elected team! 


Congratulations to all!

 The newly elected Members are: 

  • Caroline Leech – Doctor Representative (Elected Doctor representative to the executive committee)
  • Richard Lyon – Doctor Representative
  • Chris Shaw – Nurse Representative (Elected Nurse representative to the executive committee)
  • Martin Eccles – Nurse Representative
  • Andy Smith – Paramedic Representative (Elected Paramedic representative to the executive committee)
  • Els Freshwater – Paramedic Representative
  • Adam Gent - Non-Health Care Professional Representative (Elected Non-Health Care Professional representative to the executive committee)
  • Nicholas Tuckwell - Non-Health Care Professional Representative

They will be helping to shape the faculty both nationally and internationally, through the provision of expert opinion and advice. In doing so they will help to fulfil the Faculty's aim of promoting high standards of pre-hospital care through education, research and teaching.

Each of the Members takes up their role on 10th of November and their tenure runs until 10th November 2023. 


For More information on the role of the Faculty Advisory Board please visit the dedicated page here

News Archive

Select a year and month from the headings below to view news items from that month.

Upcoming System Maintenance & Network Disruption

Due to essential systems maintenance and upgrades there will be intermittent interruptions to some on-line services on Saturday 27th of February. There will be further interruption to some core services on Wednesday 2nd and Thursday 3rd of March.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.